You can find on this page the Poland region map to print and to download in PDF. The Poland political map presents states, regions, provinces and surrounding areas of Poland in Europe.

Poland regions map

Map of Poland areas

The Poland regions map shows surrounding areas and provinces of Poland. This administrative map of Poland will allow you to know regions of Poland in Europe. The Poland regions map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

Poland is divided into 16 voivodeships (regions) as its mentioned in Poland regions map: Greater Poland ( Wielkopolskie (Poznań)), Kuyavian-Pomeranian (Kujawsko-Pomorskie (Bydgoszcz and Toruń)), Lesser Poland( Małopolskie (Kraków)), Lódź (Łódzkie (Łódź)), Lower Silesian (Dolnośląskie Wrocław Lublin: Lubelskie (Lublin) Lubusz :Lubuskie (Gorzów Wielkopolski and Zielona Góra), Masovian ( Mazowieckie (Warsaw), Opole (Opolskie (Opole), Podlaskie (Podlaskie (Białystok), Pomeranian (Pomorskie (Gdańsk), Silesian (Śląskie (Katowice), Subcarpathian (Podkarpackie (Rzeszów), Świętokrzyskie (Holy Cross): Świętokrzyskie (Kielce), Warmian-Masurian (Warmińsko-Mazurskie (Olsztyn), West Pomeranian (Zachodniopomorskie (Szczecin).

The administrative division of Poland since 1999 has been based on three levels of subdivision. The territory of Poland is divided into voivodeships (regions); these are further divided into powiats (counties), and these in turn are divided into gminas (communes or municipalities). Major cities normally have the status of both gmina and powiat. Poland currently has 16 voivodeships, 379 powiats (including 65 cities with powiat status), and 2,478 gminas as you can see in Poland regions map.

The current system was introduced pursuant to a series of acts passed by the Polish parliament in 1998, and came into effect on 1 January 1999. Previously (in the period from 1975 to 1998) there had been 49 smaller voivodeships or regions, and no powiats (see Administrative division of the People Republic of Poland). The reform created 16 larger voivodeships (largely based on and named after historical regions as its shown in Poland regions map) and reintroduced powiats.

Poland political map

Map of Poland administrative

The Poland political map shows regions and provinces of Poland. This administrative map of Poland will allow you to show regions, administrative borders and cities of Poland in Europe. The Poland political map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

The politics of Poland take place in the framework of a parliamentary representative democratic republic, whereby the Prime Minister is the head of government of a multi-party system and the President is the head of state (see Poland political map). The political system is defined in the Polish Constitution, which also guarantees a wide range of individual freedoms.

The Polish Parliament has two chambers as its mentioned in Poland political map. The lower chamber (Sejm) has 460 members, elected for a four year term by proportional representation in multi-seat constituencies using the d'Hondt method similar to that used in many parliamentary political systems, with a 5 % threshold (8% for coalitions, threshold waived for national minorities).

Since 1989, Poland has had a multi-party system, with numerous competing political parties as its mentioned in Poland political map. Individual parties normally do not manage to gain power alone, and usually work with other parties to form coalition governments. Civic Platform (PO) - One of the two major parties on the Polish political scene since 2005, PO first entered the Sejm in 2001. Leading party in government since 2007. United Poland (SP) - Right wing and eurosceptic grouping which split from PiS, following the expulsion of Zbigniew Ziobro and his factional allies from the party, following the 2011 parliamentary elections. SP is yet to transform itself from a political grouping centred around Ziobro to a formal political party.

Poland states map

Map of Poland states

The Poland states map shows all departments and regions of Poland. States map of Poland will allow you to know areas and cities of Poland in Poland. The Poland states map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

Administrative division of Poland between 1979 and 1998 included 49 voivodeships or states upheld after the establishment of the Third Polish Republic in 1989 for another decade. This reorganization of administrative division of Poland was mainly a result of local government reform acts of 1973–1975. In place of the three-level administrative division (voivodeship, county, commune), a new two-level administrative division was introduced (49 small voivodeships, and communes as you can see in Poland states map). The three smallest voivodeships – Warsaw, Kraków and Łódź – had the special status of municipal voivodeship; the city president (mayor) was also provincial governor.

The voivodeship, or state, called in Polish województwo [vɔjɛˈvut​͡stfɔ] (plural województwa), has been a high-level administrative subdivision of Poland since the 14th century. The Polish local government reforms adopted in 1998, which went into effect on 1 January 1999, created sixteen new voivodeships as you can see in Poland states map. These replaced the 49 former voivodeships that had existed from 1 July 1975.

Today Poland voivodeships or states are mostly named after historical and geographical regions, while those prior to 1998 generally took their names from the cities on which they were centered. The new units range in area from under 10,000 km2 (3,900 sq mi) (Opole Voivodeship) to over 35,000 km2 (14,000 sq mi) (Masovian Voivodeship), and in population from one million (Lubusz Voivodeship) to over five million (Masovian Voivodeship) as its shown in Poland states map.